It’s a Good Idea to Have Renters Insurance in Fredericksburg, Va

Renters InsuranceRenters Insurance? Do you need it? Is it required? It’s a good idea to have renters insurance in Fredericksburg, Va. Some landlords do require it. Some don’t. It’s a relatively inexpensive insurance to carry and well worth the cost. It’s typically less than $200 for the year.

Over half of Renters do not have renters insurance. Think of the cost of replacing all the furniture, clothes, and personal items if there is a fire or a break in. The landlord has insurance on the building itself (townhouse or single family home) but not on the tenant’s personal property. It would cost 10X the amount for most people to have to replace their belongings and furniture.

Based on what the coverage provides and the low cost, it’s definitely a good idea to have renters insurance in Fredericksburg, Va.

Ginny Vickers REALTOR SFR ABR 540-842-9819

gvickers5@msn.com

ginnysellsfredericksburg.com

1st Choice Better Homes and Land, LC

1302 Bragg Rd. Fredericksburg, VA 22407

The Highest Compliment I can receive are your Referrals from Friends, Family, and Business Associates! (references provided)

Licensed in the Commonwealth of Virginia

About ginnyfredericksburghomes

I am currently a Realtor in the State of Virginia. I have worked many years as an RN in NY and Virginia. I now enjoy helping people in real estate and all the challenges it brings. I also have my Short Sale certification (SFR) and am able to help those homeowners in financial distress by informing them of all the options available. I also have my Military Relocation Professional (MRP) as well as my Accredited Buyer's Agent (ABR) Designations to help my Military and Homebuyers find what they are looking for. I know the timetables and benefits available to assist my clients.
This entry was posted in Buying a home, Fredericksburg Community Information, Fredericksburg Real Estate, Home Improvements in fredericksburg, Selling a home and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment