Holiday Light Shows in Fredericksburg, Va Area

Holiday Light Show

Holiday Light Shows in the  Fredericksburg, Vaarea are always a great event to attend this time of your. Lots of beautiful lights to see, some even from the comfort of your own car.

There is the Festival of Lights at Bull Run in Centreville, Va. This runs every night from 11/23 to 1/8/12, which is nice to extend the Christmas season. It is located off Rt. 66 in Centreville on Rt. 29, just 3 miles from the historic Manassas Battlefield. You can stay comfortable in your car while viewing the Holiday Light Show. Ph.703-359-4633.

Fredericksburg has the Fredericksburg Concert in Lights at the Village Town Center near Spotsylvania Mall. It is a synchronized light spectacular. It runs until 12/31 with shows each night at 6:30, 7:30, 8:30, and 9:30. No charge. While you are there, you could get some shopping in at some of their great stores like Charming Charlies and Saxon Shoes. You may even want to get a bite to eat at some of the great restaurants in the area. My favorite is Bravo. It has a very “Cheesecake Factory” atmosphere. I was told Cheesecake Factory was going in there but then changed their mind. I will say Bravo is just as good, except for the cheesecake.

At the National Zoo, there is “300 Lights at the National Zoo” until 12/30. Here they have animated displays of the zoo’s most popular animals. They also have marshmellow roasting, story telling, ice carving demonstrations, cookie decorating, a choir, and crafts. Sounds like a lot of family fun! It runs from 6-8:30 P each day. Ph. 202-633-3034

These are just some of the Holiday Light Shows in Fredericksburg, Va area. Enjoy, dress warm, and  let me know how each show was!

Written by

Ginny Vickers REALTOR®

Danford Barton Real Estate, Fredericksburg, Va

ginny4danford@msn.com

ginnysellsfredericksburg.com

About ginnyfredericksburghomes

I am currently a Realtor in the State of Virginia. I have worked many years as an RN in NY and Virginia. I now enjoy helping people in real estate and all the challenges it brings. I also have my Short Sale certification (SFR) and am able to help those homeowners in financial distress by informing them of all the options available. I also have my Military Relocation Professional (MRP) as well as my Accredited Buyer's Agent (ABR) Designations to help my Military and Homebuyers find what they are looking for. I know the timetables and benefits available to assist my clients.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

